The National Landlord Investment Show is set to return on the 21st November 2019, at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, following the success of its inaugural National Awards show in 2018.

The night’s proceedings are to be hosted by comedian and impressionist Jon Culshaw. Not only will Jon Culshaw serve as the host for the night, during which winners for each of the awards are announced – but the event will also boast a cabaret act and live auction, as well as an open casino. This year’s awards are proudly sponsored by property news platform Property Notify.

The National LIS Awards will celebrate companies working at the top of their game in the private rented sector (PRS), and the event is an opportunity to showcase the professionalism demonstrated by service providers over the past year.

Mortgages for Business – MPU

Bringing together over 400 major players from the worlds of finance, law, tax, property development, insurance, the National LIS Awards 2019 will showcase what it means to go above and beyond, to ensure that the PRS continues to function, regardless of the backdrop.

The list of nominees includes companies big and small, with categories reflecting the diverse services that people can provide, whether you’re in the market for development or whether you’re simply looking for the right investment opportunities at the right time.

Nominees have been selected for a Judging Panel to deliberate over, based on their exceptionally hard work in the past year. They have been judged, in categories including Best Lettings Agency and Property Developer of the Year. The show will also highlight innovative categories such as Proptech Company of the Year, looking for businesses who bring something new to the property market on a regular basis.

All short list companies will also have the opportunity to provide their client base a link to vote for them online in addition to the judges points system.

As was the case for the previous awards, it’s been difficult for the Judging Panel to make their decisions, but this simply reflects the stellar quality of shortlisted companies. All of the judges are renowned figures in the industry, making them the perfect people to effectively define excellence in the PRS.

Tracey Hanbury, co-director of the Awards and the National Landlord Investment Show, comments: “It’s going to be great to celebrate the hard work of so many people operating in the PRS over the past year. These past few months have posed unprecedented challenges, but the nominees and winners of this year’s awards got where they are by pushing forward to improve services no matter what. This year’s awards are all about bringing out the best that service providers all have to offer and rewarding them for their hard work.”

Steve Hanbury, co-director, adds: “After a smashing inaugural awards ceremony, it’s time to come together again, and see how much has changed in the PRS over the past year – who the big movers and shakers have been. Who has been able to weather the difficult political environment? Who has managed to offer investors new and innovative ways to push returns from the PRS? Most importantly though, who has been able to do us all proud, and showcase the qualities that keep the gears turning in the property market, day after day?”

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter
Stay informed with our leading property sector news, delivered free to your inbox. 
Your information will be used to subscribe you to our newsletter and send you relevant email communications. View our Privacy Policy
Property Notify
Property Notify is a leading property sector publisher reporting on breaking news and political changes affecting the UK property industry, in addition to finance, tax and investment coverage we provide a hub to explore, contribute, invest in and celebrate the property industry. - Read more.

    Brexit Deal Agreed with EU, Boris Johnson Claims

    Previous article

    Wages Rise Faster Than Average Rents in Boost to PRS

    Next article

    You may also like


    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *